Committee

LPSC committee is run by parent volunteers. We meet once a month to ensure the smooth running of the club discussing all issues such Event/Gala organising, Welfare, club development, fundraising, financial position and any other issues brought up by club members.

If you would like to join the Committee or if you would prefer to join our Volunteer Team who work on a more adhoc basis then please get in touch with our Club Secretary Andy Kelly at secretary@liverpoolpenguinsc.org.uk

Once a year all club members are entitled to attend the Annual General Meeting. At this meeting, the election of new Officers and Executive Committee are proposed and voted upon.

The Officers of LPSC are :

Chairperson Alan McCarthy coaches@liverpoolpenguinsc.org.uk
Vice Chairperson Gareth Worsley treasurer@liverpoolpenguinsc.org.uk
Club Secretary Andrew Kelly secretary@liverpoolpenguinsc.org.uk
Club Treasurer Gareth Worsley treasurer@liverpoolpenguinsc.org.uk

In addition to the above officers there are 8 elected members of the executive committee plus helpers. Some of the contact details are below:

Volunteering Coordinator Ben Harvey volunteers@liverpoolpenguinsc.org.uk
ASA Registration Secretary Ben Harvey volunteers@liverpoolpenguinsc.org.uk
Fundraising Officer Yvonne Bennett fundraising@liverpoolpenguinsc.org
Gala Team Angela Hughes/ Ben Harvey/ Andy Kelly galasecretary@liverpoolpenguinsc.org.uk
Welfare Officer Pam McCrossan welfare@liverpoolpenguinsc.org.uk
Merchandise Secretary Claire Wilson claire71.cw@gmail.com
Parent/School Liaison Office Bethan Badger liaison@liverpoolpenguinsc.org.uk

We are always looking for coaches, poolside and non-poolside helpers and committee members so if anyone wishes to volunteer please don’t be shy, contact the club secretary or speak to one of the other club officers or coaches or download and complete our volunteer expression form.

For general information please e-mail secretary@liverpoolpenguinsc.org.uk  and your email will be passed onto the appropriate person to reply.

Remember that we can also be found and contacted on
Facebook and Twitter @LPoolPenguinSc